Contact Us


The Graduate School serves as a central resource for all graduate applicants and current students, as well as post-doctorates.

To help direct any specific questions appropriately, please contact the Front Desk:

Please include your student ID number with your e-mail.

Mailing Address The Whetten Graduate Center, Second Floor
University of Connecticut
438 Whitney Road Extension, Unit-1152
Storrs, CT 06269-1152
Hours of Operation Front Desk
For submission of paperwork and general inquiries.
8:00am to 5:00pm

Administrative Offices
Meet with grad school personnel and specific inquiries.
8:30am to 4:30pm

Appointments are recommended if you have a specific question or concern.
Days of Operation Monday through Friday
Phone 860-486-3617
Fax 860-486-6739
Email gradschool@uconn.edu
Please include your student ID number with your e-mail 

 

Barbara-Parziale-image

Barbara Parziale
Receptionist
barbara.parziale@uconn.edu

Leadership

kent-holsinger-image

Kent E. Holsinger, Ph.D.

Vice Provost for Graduate Education and Dean of the Graduate School
kent.holsinger@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-0983
Fax: 860-486-2531

victoria-blodgett-image

Victoria Blodgett

Assistant Dean, Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs
victoria.blodgett@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-0983
Fax: 860-486-6739

oak-placeholder-image

Martha Marroni

Administrative Assistant
martha.marroni@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-0983
Fax: 860-486-6739

oak-placeholder-image

Barbara E. Kream, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of the Graduate School (Health Center)
kream@nso1.uchc.edu
Phone: 860-679-3849
Fax: 860-679-1258

oak-placeholder-image

Stephanie Rauch

Administrative Assistant (Health Center)
rauch@uchc.edu
Phone: 860-679-4509
Fax: 860-679-1637

Admissions

Anne-Lanzit-image

Anne K. Lanzit

anne.lanzit@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-0974
Fax: 860-486-6739

oak-placeholder-image

Holly Becker

holly.becker@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-0975
Fax: 860-486-6739

Meghan-Buckley-image

Meg Drakos

meg.drakos@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-7921
Fax: 860-486-6739
International Admissions

Shirley-Fiasconaro-image

Shirley Fiasconaro

shirley.fiasconaro@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-0976
Fax: 860-486-6739

Records

Terra-Zuidema-image

Terra Zuidema

terra.zuidema@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-6005
Fax: 860-486-6739

Luba-Bugbee-image

Luba Bugbee

luba.bugbee@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-0978
Fax: 860-486-6739
For assistance with the Doctoral Degree Program

Sandra-Cyr-image

Sandra Cyr

sandra.cyr@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-0989
Fax: 860-486-6739
For assistance with the Master's Degree, 6th Year, and Certificate Programs

Laura-Stone-image

Laura Stone

laura.stone@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-7181
Fax: 860-486-6739
For assistance with Graduate Assistantships & payroll processing

Jennifer Horan

Jenn Horan

jenn.horan@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-0977
Fax: 860-486-6739
For assistance with Graduate Records & Enrollment 

Graduate Student Affairs

Rowena-Grainger-image

Rowena Grainger

STEM Fellowship Advisor and Graduate Fellowship Officer
rowena.grainger@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-0681
Primary responsibilities include graduate fellowships with STEM emphasis and postdoctoral affairs.

Charmane-Thurmand-image

Charmane Thurmand

Graduate Diversity Officer
charmane.thurmand@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-3949
Fax: 860-486-6739
Primary responsibilities include diversity programs for recruitment and retention, MSP/OMSP fellowship coordination

Information Systems

Lisa-Pane-image

Lisa Pane

Systems Administrator
lisa.pane@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-0608
Fax: 860-486-6739

Data and Reporting

Ann-Wilhelm-image

Ann Wilhelm

Database Manager
ann.wilhelm@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-8812
Fax: 860-486-6739